Rendering to views in mojox

About Monkey 2 Forums Monkey 2 Programming Help Rendering to views in mojox

Tagged: 

This topic contains 14 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by  peterigz 1 year ago.

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 15 total)
  • Author

peterigz
    Participant

I’m just getting into using mojox and getting to grips with how views work etc.

I can’t figure out why the following code doesn’t render anything in the WorldView, I’m sure it’s something obvious but any ideas what I’m doing wrong?

Thanks!

Hezkore
    Participant

You may need RequestRender() inside of the Windows OnRender method and not your View.

peterigz
    Participant

After a bit of experimenting, this seemed to work ok:

If I used “100%” with “top” then that would work but the height would be set to the height of the window, not the remaining space. Not sure how you get it to set the height to the remaining space only. Not specifying any size at all meant the size was basically 0. Don’t know if that’s correct behaviour or not or if there’s some other things that I’m missing.

nerobot
    Participant

You can override OnMeasure method for MainView to set its size.

You can use MinSize and MaxSize to specify bounds. Separately or both.

Also there is a ContentView property.

And there is a Layout property. For example Layout=”float” ; Gravity=new vec2f (.5,1) – align view at x-center&y-bottom.

And you can omit size param of AddView () to use view own size.

Mark Sibly
    Keymaster

Change this…

MainView.AddView(WorldDoc, "top")

…to this…

MainView.ContentView=WorldDoc

The problem here is that ‘border’ views added to a DockingView (ie: views added via AddView, not the ContentView) should implement the OnMeasure method, as this is how the docking view knows how high (for top/bottom views) or wide (for left/right views) the border views should be for layout.